Delaware Auto Insurance
Like most states, car insurance is mandatory in the “First State,” Delaware. Luckily, Glacier is here to help you find the coverages and monthly rate that fit your budget all without using asking for your credit score!
Required coverages for Delaware drivers
- $25,000 in bodily injury per person
- $50,000 in total bodily injury per accident
- $10,000 in property damage per accident
- Personal injury protection $15,000 per person & 30,000 per accident
Bodily injury coverage will protect you by covering the other driver’s medical costs when you are at fault for an accident. Property damage helps covers the expenses of the other driver’s repair or replacement to their vehicle. Personal Injury Protection, or PIP, will help pay for the driver’s medical costs, lost wages, and death benefits no matter who is at fault for the accident.
If you don’t own your car, your lending institution may require you to carry comprehensive and collision coverage. These coverages can be used when your vehicle collides with another object while on the road or if your vehicle gets damaged while parked. These add-on coverage options are often affordable and can help you avoid paying out of pocket for an unexpected accident.
Driving without insurance
Personal auto insurance is required in the state of Delaware. If you’re caught driving in Delaware without insurance, you’ll receive a minimum fine of $1,500 for the first offense. Your second offense, and each after, will cost you $3,000 and a six-month suspension on your driver’s license. Drive safe and smart, ensure you’re covered before hitting the road.
Glacier offers a variety of discounts that you may be eligible for to help lower your insurance payment and keep more of your hard-earned cash in your wallet each week.
- Motor Vehicle Accident Prevention
- Restraint Systems
- Anti-theft Devices
- Named Driver Exclusion
- Travelink Carpool
In need of personal auto insurance for the state of Delaware? Your free quote and affordable insurance are just a click away! Prefer to talk to a licensed agent? Call us at (800) 291-3972 or visit our locator to find a nearby agent.