Auto insurance shouldn’t break the bank, that’s why Glacier is here to help get you out on the road safely. Drivers in the Keystone State can take advantage of our low prices and quality coverage. We offer a range of appropriate coverage options to help fit your budget and needs!
Required coverages for Pennsylvania drivers
Most states, including Pennsylvania have minimum limits that you must carry to protect you and your passengers and be deemed road legal. Many insurance companies, Glacier included, offer higher limits and additional coverages that you can select to fit your personal preferences.
The minimum limits in the state of Pennsylvania are often referred to as 15/30/5. We’ve broken that down for you below:
- $15,000 in bodily injury per accident
- $30,000 in total bodily injury per accident
- $5,000 in property damage per accident
Although not required, drivers may consider insuring themselves with UM/UIM coverage. This coverage covers you if you happen to be in an accident with an underinsured or uninsured driver who is out on the road. Typically, these coverages protect you up to $15,000 per person or $30,000 per accident. You and your passenger will be covered if you’re in an accident with an irresponsible driver who doesn’t have enough coverage or no coverage at all.
If you would also like to protect your vehicle in the event of a crash or object falling on your car, collision and/or comprehensive coverage may be the right option for you! Collision coverage will help pay for the damages to your car if you collide with another vehicle or object. Comprehensive coverage protects your vehicle if it gets stolen and other non-driving related damage, like damage from a storm. If you don’t own your vehicle, financial lenders and institutions may require these coverages.
Interested in learning more about these add-on coverages? Read our insurance 101 blog that helps breaks it down further.
Driving without insurance is illegal in the state of PA
If you’re caught driving without insurance in Pennsylvania, the consequences could include the following:
- 3-month driver’s license and vehicle registration suspension
- $300 fine
- Additional charges for registration fees
The benefits of being insured outweigh the consequences, make sure you’re staying safe while out on the road to protect not only yourself and your passengers, but also to avoid the trouble and costs of operating a motor vehicle without the appropriate coverages.
Aside from no credit checks, we offer a variety of discounts that you may be eligible for to help lower your auto insurance monthly premium.
- Paperless Discount
- Homeowner Discount
- Accident-free Discount
- Renewal Discount
- Driver Improvement Discount
- Restraint Systems Discount
- Anti-theft Devices Discount
- Named Driver Exclusion Discount
Ready to get insured in the state of PA? Your free quote and affordable insurance are just a click away! Prefer to talk to a licensed agent? Call us at (800) 291-3972 or visit our locator to find a nearby agent.